Teachers engage in sustained peer collaboration about formative assessment with a focus on students' mathematical thinking.

Contributor Notes

Wendy S. Bray, wbray@fsu.edu, and Charity Bauduin, cbauduin@fsu.edu, are part of a mathematics education research group that Robert C. Schoen, rschoen@fsu.edu, leads at Florida State University.

Jillian D. Johnson, jillian.johnson2@ocps.net, and Nancy Rivera, nancy.rivera@ocps.net, are classroom teachers at Andover Elementary School in Orlando, Florida.

Lee-Ann Fink, lee-ann.fink@ocps.net, is the assistant principal at Boone High School in Orlando, Florida. All six authors are interested in how careful attention to students' mathematical thinking can inform instruction.

(Corresponding author is Bray wbray@fsu.edu)
(Corresponding author is Bauduin cbauduin@fsu.edu)
(Corresponding author is Schoen rschoen@fsu.edu)
(Corresponding author is Johnson jillian.johnson2@ocps.net)
(Corresponding author is Rivera nancy.rivera@ocps.net)
(Corresponding author is Fink lee-ann.fink@ocps.net)
Teaching Children Mathematics
All Time Past Year Past 30 Days
Abstract Views 106 16 1
Full Text Views 99 40 24
PDF Downloads 79 30 4
EPUB Downloads 0 0 0